BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

DAVID R. PLYLER Chairman DON MARTIN Vice Chairman TED KAPLAN RICHARD V. LINVILLE WALTER MARSHALL GLORIA D. WHISENHUNT EVERETTE WITHERSPOON

AGENDA SUMMARY



December 5, 2016 – Government Center – 2:00 P.M.

MOMENT OF SILENCE Led by Chairman Plyler

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE led by Commissioner Linville

1. Public Session

No one spoke during public session.

2. Year-End Review by Chairman Plyler

Chairman Plyler summarized the Board's activities for the past year (2016). A copy of the comments is on file in the office of the Clerk to the Board.

3. Year-End Comments by Commissioners

Each Commissioner thanked their families, colleagues and citizens of Forsyth County for their trust and support, and wished everyone a happy holiday season.

4. Administration of Oath of Office by the Honorable David Sipprell, District Court Judge, for County Commissioner Richard V. Linville

The Honorable David Sipprell, District Court Judge, administered the oath to Commissioner Richard V. Linville

5. Administration of Oath of Office by the Honorable Eric Morgan, Superior Court Judge, for County Commissioner David R. Plyler

The Honorable Eric Morgan, Superior Court Judge, administered the oath to Commissioner David R. Plyler

6. Administration of Oath of Office by the Honorable David Sipprell, District Court Judge, for County Commissioner Gloria D. Whisenhunt

The Honorable David Sipprell, District Court Judge, administered the oath to Commissioner Gloria D. Whisenhunt

7. Administration of Oath of Office by Susan S. Frye, Clerk of Superior Court Forsyth County, N.C., for Register of Deeds, Lynne G. Johnson

Susan S. Frye, Clerk of Superior Court of Forsyth County, NC, administered the oath to Register of Deeds, Lynne G. Johnson

8. Administration of Oath of Office by the Honorable David Sipprell, District Court Judge, for Soil and Water Conservation District Supervisor, Timothy L. Disher

The Honorable David Sipprell, District Court Judge, administered the oath to Soil and Water Conservation District Supervisor, Timothy L. Disher

9. Election of Chairman

Commissioner David R. Plyler was elected Chairman for the ensuing year

10. Election of Vice Chairman

Commissioner Don Martin was elected Vice Chairman for the ensuing year

11. Resolution Renewing and Updating Bonds for Various Forsyth County Officials

Motion to Approve: Second: Unanimous Approval Commissioner Whisenhunt Commissioner Kaplan

12. Resolution Approving the Forsyth County Board of Commissioners' Meeting Schedule for 2017

Motion to Approve:	Commissioner Whisenhunt
Second:	Vice Chairman Martin
Unanimous Approval	

ADJOURNMENT

Motion for Adjournment: Second: Unanimously Approved Approximate Time: Chairman Plyler Vice Chairman Martin

2:53 p.m.

Assistance for Disabled Persons will be Provided with 48 hours Notification to the Clerk to the Board at (336) 703-2020 Forsyth County Government Center, Winston-Salem, NC 27101