BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

RICHARD V. LINVILLE Chairman GLORIA D. WHISENHUNT Vice Chair WALTER MARSHALL DAVID R. PLYLER BILL WHITEHEART EVERETTE WITHERSPOON

Special Meeting Agenda Summary



May 26, 2016 – Government Center – 2:00 P.M.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

1. Adoption of the FY 2016-2017 Forsyth County Budget Ordinance (Public Hearing Held and Closed on May 23, 2016)

Motion to Approve: Second: Approved by a majority vote of five (5) to two (2), with Commissioners Plyler, Martin, Kaplan, Marshall and Witherspoon voting in favor of the motion and Commissioners Linville and Whisenhunt voting in opposition to the motion.

ADJOURNMENT

Motion for Adjournment: Second: Unanimously Approved Approximate Time: Chairman Plyler Vice Chairman Martin

3:19 p.m.

Assistance for Disabled Persons will be Provided with 48 hours Notification to the Clerk to the Board at (336) 703-2020 Forsyth County Government Center, Winston-Salem, NC 27101